Date Night at Vivo – Part Two

My alarm went off this morning at 9am – yes, it is Saturday. I had this great idea that getting up around the same time every morning was a good idea. Intellectually – good idea. Physically – bad, totally bad. So I hit snooze and in less than one-snooze time my phone was going off again – what the…! It was a phone call from one of closest friends on the East Coast (she says East Coast…I say Idawahio). No way I was missing that call, so I got my little self up and out of bed.

One call with my friend, one call with my mom, Home Depot, Target, IKEA, Central Market, cleaning car post-interstate move (finally!), bleaching-mopping-vaccuming-dusting house for guests arriving next week for Austin City Limits, installing said purchases from Home Depot and IKEA…and before I knew it, the clock read 5:18pm. Whew! One lady, one latte, 8 hours of work…JP took one look at my face and said, “I’m taking a break from homework and I’m taking you to dinner at Vivo.” Done and done.

20121006-214330.jpg

You might remember that JP and did our first Austin date night at Vivo a few weeks ago. Their cucumber margarita was amazing. This time I tried the hibiscus margarita. It arrived with all of its fuscia goodness with a fresh orchid perched on the rim of the glass. I may have dismissed it as a garnish any other night, but tonight that small touch waved the magic wand of relaxation over the evening.

20121006-214358.jpg

Macho Nachos

This time we stuck to food stuffs from the appetizer menu.  We shared the nachos and the chalupa.

20121006-214407.jpg

Chalupa

Both were tasty, but we decided our favorites were still the drinks and chips!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Date Night at Vivo – Part Two

Leave a Reply

