Oklahoma

I have colleagues in Oklahoma.  I waited, and waited, and then exhaled when I heard they were safe, and their families were safe.  But then I turned on the news. And I saw the numbers of people who didn’t make it, whose families are in pieces.

Sometimes it seems like the news focuses on the negative, the death, the destruction, the horror.  But then sometimes the camera is there to catch a miracle… 

Here is my prayer to the universe that a few more miracles like this happen in the upcoming days of clean-up and recovery.

Leave a Reply

