Getting Elevated

A few months ago, I posted about my big, scary leap into the world of pole fitness. It started with a beginner pole class, and now I spend at least an hour, 6 days per week taking stretching, contortion, Pilates, dance, pole, aerial conditioning, and more at my amazing studio.

Pole fitness is equal parts intense workout and free-flowing fun. 18 months later and the workout and fun came together in the move I informally refer to as “Anna suspends herself in the air”…formally called the Split Grip.

20130527-214417.jpg

20130527-214426.jpg

20130527-214437.jpgSo mastering the split grip isn’t terribly exciting when compared to all of the other stunts to come in my pole fitness future, but it was a huge move for me and my physical strength and coordination.  Maybe, just maybe, I’ll look something like this:

Leave a Reply

