Trailer Food Tuesdays…Saturday Edition

I am a bad Austinite – in the entire year I’ve lived here, I have only ever been to one, yes one, Austin food trailer. Living in the city that is known for it’s amazing food trailers and never having really tried them – blasphemy!

Do not fear – this weekend, I restored my status as a true Austinite and spent the evening at Trailer Food Tuesdays’ Saturday edition.

One of fabulous ladies I met through the Junior League of Austin invited me to go with her and some of her friends for dinner. We braved the over 100 degree Texas heat, headed over to The Long Center patio, found a spot in the shade, and made tasting trailer food our mission.

20130714-104126.jpg

Trailer Food Tuesdays at The Long Center

I went the seafood route with fish tacos from The Peached Tortilla and a lobster slider from Garbo’s…and it was the best. decision. ever.

20130714-104148.jpg

Lobster claw-meat slider

But the dessert made the event – the “Fargo” cone from Wright Bros. Dairy. Cone injected with chocolate and raspberry sauces – need I say more? I have never eaten an ice cream cone so quickly, and it wasn’t just because of the heat.

20130714-104157.jpg

The one and only “Fargo” cone

I will definitely be trailer fooding it more often now! 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

